Job That Pays $1000 Per Week. Anyone Up For It?

Last weekend, I was looking up at jobs in Jobstreet.com when I came upon an ad that says:

Freelance Typist wanted. Paying $1000 per week.

I thought, “Hmm.. this is too good to be true.” But since I got nothing better to do, I decided to email that person/company to find out more.

Today, I got a reply email from them:


My first reaction was of course, to laugh uncontrollably. Such a lame reply.. but I also gave this Dr. Lim the benefit of a doubt. He’s probably hiring because his English is really THAT bad. So he’s hiring a typist!

Now let’s continue reading the rest of his email: (This is fun you know!) :-P


$1000 per week. Wouldn’t you like that? That’s like.. about RM3,600 per week! So much $$$ to spend!! Imagine earning more money than your lawyer uncle, or your bank manager friend who never bothered to treat you out for a spa or dinner.. This is the time to show them who’s the boss! ha ha

But wait, there’s more and you’d REALLY love this!


FREE COMPUTER! I’m already imagining a pink Dell notebook. lol. As for the software? Bah. Who cares about softwares..

So:

i. Work from home
ii. Job that pays $1000 per week
iii. Free computer + software

Wahhh… what more can we ask for?

But like they always say… every beginning has an end to it. My fake happiness finally came to an end when the email says:


See?? I knew there was something fishy about this job!! And to prove my instinct’s right, I Googled Dr. Lim Heng Kiap and found A LOT of posts and complaints on blogs and forums about this man. He is a scammer and he’s scammed a freaking lots of honest jobseeker out there since like.. 2006??

Google it yourself and you’ll find lots of angry people talking about him.

..someone should castrate this guy.

If that guy has been cheating and scamming people out of their money for the past 3 years or so, how come no one has ever made a report on him? And why is he even on Jobstreet.com?!

Anyway, my naughty side tells me that I should send him RM0.05 and let him know that I have sent in the payment and demand to start my work right on! .. but then again, RM0.05 is a lot of money. Can buy a candy from the mamak store already.

So here’s my friendly advice to you jobseekers out there.

DON’T FALL FOR ALL THESE TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE JOB OFFERS.

Especially when money is involved, NEVER ever give out your hard-earned money to these people.

And oh, here’s Dr. Lim’s contact details if you insist on applying the job. lol
(or maybe you can tell him to fly kite and invest on cattle supplies business instead)


This public service announcement is brought to you by Cindy of ForeverTulip.com. I’d appreciate a cup of tea or 2 on a cold, rainy night like this. *teehee*

11 Responses so far »

  1. mummyzuan MonsterID Icon mummyzuan says:

    iya..punya berani dia buat statement scam begitu..di jobstreet lagi tu.patut jobstreet mo cek tu tau samada ad tu betul ka tidak…

    ya bah.. that’s the thing. macam mana dia boleh advertise di jobstreet.com tu? berbahaya kepada perahu-perahu kecil tu..

    September 4th, 2009 at 8:55 am

  2. Iz MonsterID Icon Iz says:

    the funniest part: (Sila baca PS: di bawah atau talipon dalam bahasa)

    hahahahahahaha

    September 4th, 2009 at 10:03 am

  3. Nick Phillips MonsterID Icon Nick Phillips says:

    Where can I apply ah? LOL! This sounds like the job of a lifetime la … hahaha!

    September 5th, 2009 at 5:48 pm

  4. La Grenadine MonsterID Icon La Grenadine says:

    I’m sorry for whom send them money believing in what this fake announce promised. ^^’

    September 7th, 2009 at 4:33 am

  5. mama mia MonsterID Icon mama mia says:

    if only this job is real, then a lot of ppl would have been OKBs by now…LOL! something that is too good to be true is always a scam.. :)

    September 7th, 2009 at 10:10 am

  6. BorneoLady16 MonsterID Icon BorneoLady16 says:

    walawey!!! too brave lar….. but I agree with the thngs u sed nvr trust anybody esp when it comes to $$$$ and the job seeker outside must put extra careful during hunting a job. Even an establish company also can do scam like this.. trust me!!!!!

    September 8th, 2009 at 6:45 pm

  7. kaDusMama MonsterID Icon kaDusMama says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!!! Buduh eh! But sad, people still fall to this kind of scam! Don’t know why..

    September 11th, 2009 at 11:08 am

  8. tulipspeaks MonsterID Icon tulipspeaks says:

    I was offered to be a ‘partner’ in a company when I went for an interview. And I was a fresh grad! Scam comes in all shapes & sizes nowadays!

    September 14th, 2009 at 5:57 pm

  9. ArMs MonsterID Icon ArMs says:

    Woow at 1st i was like really tekezut got job like dat… or easy money heehe. But ya, there’s always a catch… damn cons!

    September 19th, 2009 at 9:30 pm

  10. Girly Universe MonsterID Icon Girly Universe says:

    :love: That was really tricky, couldn’t stop laughing when those strange words came out.

    There are a lot of scams out there, the lattest one is that Teeth Whitening one, so many people believed cause they start with the story of a home staying mom that find out the secret of not going to the dentist anymore for whitening.

    September 21st, 2009 at 7:44 pm

  11. Jacintha MonsterID Icon Jacintha says:

    Thanks for your information…i almost got myself into trouble.. @ first i feel somthing fishy about this guy..so I googled him..n found this…Thank you very Much!

    January 2nd, 2010 at 11:52 am

Feel like saying something? Say lah.. :P

*
To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
Anti-spam image




vsHub Share Program

Categories


File Cabinet
        


Say what?
  • Arms: Your website under maintenance ka, Cindy? Where can I see the...
  • Chii: i love the vibrant colors! very fresh :)) Cindy said: Why,...
  • AnnieMing: Hee! Cutenyaa the design ;-) Thumbs up thumbs up! Cindy...
  • Chii: cute…love the polka dot and the pink is my fav shade of...
  • Yenn: Hi there Cindy, I got to know your website through Ming from...


My Stuff
© Copyright 2012 Cinderella Jane | All rights reserved
Designed by me (Forever Tulip) | Powered by WordPress | Hosted by Surf7
Nothing on this site is available for download, unless otherwise stated. Don't steal. Karma is real.

"Bambangan. Avasi montok diau!"